National 7s pools released

The Kenya Secondary Schools Sports Association has released pools for this year’s national 7s championship set to kick off on Thursday 8 June at the Shimo la Tewa High School in Mombasa.
Nairobi region champions Muhuri Muchiri who are making their second appearance at the national level are top seeds and they will face off against Alliance High School from Central, Mghalu from coast and Katwanya Secondary.
Nairobi School headlines pool B and they will have their work cut out when they come up against seasoned side Kangaru,Menengai and hosts Shimo la Tewa.
Western region representatives Chavakali are in pool C alongside Simotwo, Kagumo and Kaya Tiwi.Much fancied Maseno,Bungoma High School,Galana and Rapogi go head to head in pool D.Maseno are set to renew their rivalry with Rapogi whom they faced in the Nyanza regional games.
The best two teams from each pool will earn qualification to the quarter finals with the top three schools in the two day event earning tickets to represent the country at the country at the East Africa games slated for August in Uganda.
Pool A:Muhuri Muchiri, Katwanya, Alliance, Mghalu
Pool B:Nairobi school, Kangaru, Menengai, Shimo la Tewa
Pool C:Chavakali, Simotwo, Kaya Tiwi, Kagumo
Pool D:Maseno, Bungoma, Galana, Rapogi

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top