World Cup 2019:All Blacks, SA pooled together

World Cup defending Champions New Zealand have been pooled alongside South Africa in Pool B in the 2019 competition to be hosted in Japan.
A qualification for Kenya Simba’s will see them join pool B and Repechage will fill the other three spot alongside Italy. Last world cup finalists Australia are in pool D together with Georgia and winner from Oceania and number two from America.
Ireland are in pool A alongside host Japan, Scotland, Europe winner and play-off winner. England, France, Argentina are in pool America’s number 1 and Oceania.
All qualifying process will be finished by the end of 2018 and the top two teams from each pool will reach the quarter-finals in 2019, with the tournament beginning on 20 September and ending with the final at the International Stadium in Yokohama on 2 November.
Full draw
Pool A: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Europe 1, Play-off winner
Pool B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Africa 1, Repechage winner
Pool C: England, France, Argentina, Americas 1, Oceania 2
Pool D: Australia , Wales, Georgia, Oceania 1, Americas 2

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top