Impala Saracens awards scholarships to 24 youngsters

A total of 24 members of the Impala Saracens Academy have been awarded scholarships by the club in conjunction with sponsors Standard Chartered bank.
Kevin Njenga, Valerie Akela, Peris Wamba, Vivian Neri, Janet Kempton, Doris Akumu, Daisy Zubeida, Rachel Adhiambo, Joyce Akinyi, Fiona Akhola, Veronica Wesonga, Sylvia Khalumba, Fridah Mwikali, Maureen Nabwire, Bennick Otieno, Brian Injeshi, Shirlyn Mwende, Linda Natasha, Jackson Litunya, Renton Yeye, Spencer Ochieng, Isaac Nyongesa, Diana Owino and Judy Auma are the 24 players who will be beneficiaries of the scholarships.
Field and Academics
Impala’s General Manager, Willy Ombisi said that they awarded  the scholarship based on both their field performance and academics.
“I can confirm that these academic scholarships are awarded after a rigorous process which takes into account not only performance in the rugby pitch but also academic excellence. We wish them the best of  luck in their journey,” Ombisi was qouted by Impala official portal.
The Academy has produced other brilliant players who have joined the women and mens national rugby team. Impala’s Sam Onsum is a graduate of the academy.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top