Amunga wins big in 2016/17 Blak Blad awards

Levy Amunga scooped three major awards during Blak Blad awarding ceremony held on Saturday 29,April.
He bagged the MVP Kenya cup,top point scorer and tied the top try scorer honor with with Franz Obudo .
Briany Wahinya won the rookie of the year award while the outstanding 7s’ player was awarded to Moses Begi in the end of the season honors.
Ian Obukwa and Wesley Kidinga picked the coaches award.
Blak Blad is the Kenyatta University mens rugby team.
1.Rookie of the year – Brian Wahinya
2.MVP kenya cup – Levy Amunga
3.Most Disciplined – Dennis Mutethia
4.Top Try Scorer levy Amunga and Franz Obudo
5.Top Point Scorer – Levy Amunga
6.Outstanding 7s Player – Moses Begi
7.Coaches Award – Ian Obukwa and Wesley Kidinga
8. MVP ESS – Edwin Mutoka

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top