KCB dethrones Kabras

KCB are the Kenya Cup champions after a 36-8 win over 2016 champions Kabras in a final match played at KCb Sports club.
Winger Jacob Ojee touched down unconverted try before Darwin Mukidza added a penalty for an 8-0 lead in the opening minutes.
Second try
The second try for the bankers came after Dan Mwangi lost the ball that was picked Oliver Mangeni who touched down and Mukidza converted to extend the lead by seven.
Philip Wokarach pulled one back for Kabras before Mukidza added a try and converted it for a 22-5 lead at the break.
Kabras came back stronger and scored a try but the bankers then added widen the gap making it unreachable for the 2016 Champions. This becomes KCB’s fifth Kenya Cup title.
They have previously won it in 2015, 2007, 2006 and 2005
Starting squad

  1. Amusala Moses 2. Asin George 3. Lilako Curtis 4. Ongeri Nick 5. Mangeni Oliver 6. Chenge Davis 7. Waitere Peter 8. Amonde Andrew 9. Wanjala Michael 10. Moseti Ken 11. Ojee Jacob 12. Kilonzo James 13. Kilonzo Peter 14. Ochieng Arthur 15. Mukidza Darwin


  1. Karia Peter 17. Simiyu Oscar 18. Nyandat Nelson 19. Owilah Martin 20. Ojow Felix 21. Mukolwe Marlin 22. Shaban Ahmed 23. Omondi BrianKabras Squad
    1.Hillary Mwanjilwa 2.Sava Racigi 3.Dan Mwangi 4.Geoffrey Messo 5.George Nyambua 6.Levy Ochieng 7.Fidel Oloo 8.Lekima Kuidraki 9.Edwins Achayo 10.Jone Kubu 11.Malik Habil 12.Nick Baraza 13.Macharia Perminus 14.Felix Ayange 15.Philip Wokorach
    Read:Kenya cup final match officials 
    Replacements: 16.Joseph Amalemba 17.Steve Ochieng 18.Dan Sikuta 19.Joseph Odero 20.Max Adaka 21.Ivan Chirabu 22.Johnstone Mungao 23.Brian Tanga
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top