Header Banner

MMUST change quartet ahead of Nakuru trip

 MMUST have effected four changes to their starting squad for their trip to Nakuru Athletic Club for the  Nakuru RFC match.

Venance Shikuba, Clause Shirievo will miss the trip to Nakuru as Josephat omulefu and Elvis Amunya start on the bench.  The tight five has one change where Paywick Munoko gets first Kenya Cup start as he joins Calvin Wabuyele, Kevin Totty, Gibson Kajilwa and Collins Ngoko.

Read Also: 

The loose forward has Benson Mwata, Jada Abdon and Nelson Babu.  Veron Kaburu also gets the first Kenya Cup start at scrum-half following the absence of captain Kevin Abuga and Derrick Oksai.  Norbert Lumbwani will continue playing at fly-half and John Bahati gets the first start at inside centre.

Timothy Mmasi, Martin Masika and Isaiah Mulongo have retained their places with Lameck Ambetsa coming in for his first start of the season.

MMUST will be eyeing a positive result in Nakuru having suffered a heavy defeat in their debut against Kabras.

MMUST squad: 1 Kevin Totty 2 Gibson Kajilwa 3 Collins Ngoko 4 Calvin Wabuyele 5 Paywick Munoko 6 Benson Mwata 7 Jada Abdon 8 Nelson Babu 9 Veron Kaburu 10 Nobert Lumbwami 11 Lameck Ambetsa 12 John Bahati 13 Timothy Mmasi   14 Martin Masika 15 Isaiah Mulongo

Replacements: 16 Michael Onyango 17 Mark Oluoch 18 Aggrey Javan 19 Austin Amukoa 20 Erick Cantona 21Josephat omulefu 22 Elvis Amunga 23 Paul Odongo