Connect with us


Chisanga, Kopondo start as Kenya Harlequins change eight for KCB date

Kenya Harlequins Head Coach Antoine Plasman has made eight changes to his starting squad ahead of the Kenya Cup match against KCB scheduled for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday 3.00 PM

Brian Obwaya, Roxy Dan Suchi, Mark Mongo, Dominic Osino, Dennis Ambitho have dropped to the bench. Brighton Mwalawa, James McGreevy and Pius Shiundu have not been included in this weekend’s matchday squad.

Changes in the backrow sees Joshua Chisanga return to the starting squad to make his Kenya Cup debut at Quins. Edward Shitanda also gets a nod to start on the open flank with Patrice Agunda keeping his place on the blind side.

Former Kenya Simbas skipper Wilson Kopondo starts in the second row alongside Hillary Baraza with Suchi having dropped to the bench.

Melvin Thairu also earns his first start of the season and he joins Brian Waraba and Elisha Koronya who are leading the line.

After a Cameo debut last weekend, Xavier Bett gets his first start and he will have Ervin Asena as his fly-half.

Brian Oyando moves to midfield from fullback and he will play alongside Dennis Ambunya. His shifts means Quins will head to this match with different back three from what played in last weekend game against Oilers.

The match is set to be aired live on K24 platforms.

Kenya Harlequins:  1. Elisha Koronya C 2. Brian Waraba 3. Melvin Thairu 4. Hillary Baraza 5. Wilson Kopondo 6. Patrice Agunda 7. Edward Shitanda 8. Joshua Chisanga*  9. Xavier Kipngetich 10. Evin Asena 11. Dennis Muhanji 12. Brian Oyando 13. David Ambunya – VC 14. Mark Wandeto 15. Lyle Asiligwa

Replacements:  16. Boniface Ochieng 17.Brian Obwaya 18. Ayub Kimutai 19. Roxy Dan Suchi 20. Mike Mongo 21. Dominic Osino 22. Mike Habashi 23. Dennis Ambitho


Must See