Connect with us


Menengai Oilers squad for Quins date

Menengai Oilers have announced their squad that will be on duty on Saturday for a Kenya Cup first round clash against Kenya Harlequins.

The side will miss the services of Mark Kwemoi, Derrick Keyoga and Harold Anduvate who are away on national duty. Chrispine Shitundo will captain the side and he starts on the open flank as Nickson Ochieng starts on the blind flank. Former Laiser Hill and Kenya Under 20 backrower Samuel Were will start at number 8.

The front row has Edward Mwaura, Kelvin Mokoyani and Rashid Shimoka with Brian Ndirangu and Clinton Odhiambo playing as locks.

Read Also:

Kevin Mburu and Geoffrey Ominde are set to play at scrum-half and fly-half respectively.  Emman Okwako and Austin Sikutwa will be running in the midfield.

The back three consists of wingers Timothy Okwemba, Beldad Ogera and fullback Davis Nyaundi. Oilers will be hoping to replicate last season’s final day performance which saw them beat Quins 39-13 at the same venue to qualify for playoffs.

Oilers: 1. Edward Mwaura 2. Kelvin Mokoyani3. Rashid Shimoka 4. Brian Ndirangu 5. Clinton Odhiambo 6. Nickson Ochieng 7. Chrispine Shitundo – C 8. Samuel Were 9. Kevin Mburu 10. Geoffrey Ominde  11. Timothy Okwemba 12. Emman Okwako 13. Austin Sikutwa 14. Beldad Ogeta 15. Davis Nyaundi

Replacements: 16. Emmanuel Mulla 17. Francis Atiti 18. Ibrahim Ayoo 19. Edwin Abungana 20. Steve Ochieng 21. Andrew Odero 22. Abutali Wesonga 23. Steve Arunga


Must See