Connect with us


Kenya Harlequins make changes ahead of Oilers encounter

Kenya Harlequins have made eight changes to the starting squad ahead of the trip to Nakuru for the Menengai Oilers clash scheduled for Saturday.

Edward Shitanda, Joshua Chisanga, Leroy Kamau and Mark Wandetto who started against Kabras are not part of the matchday squad while Melvin Thairu, Wilson K’opondo,  Xavier Kipng’etich and  Dennis Muhanji have been named on the bench.

Thairu’s place at tighthead prop is taken by Brian Obwaya who will play alongside hooker Brian Waraba and Captain Elisha Koronya. Roxy Dan Suchi fills Kopondo’s place in the second row and will partner with Hillary Baraza.  Patrice Agunda is joined in the back row by Brighton Mwalawa and  Mark Omoding.

Read Also 

Dominic Osino starts ahead of Kipng’etich and will partner with fly-half Evin Asena. Former Kenya Under 20 centre James McGreevy is set to partner with David Ambunya in the midfield.

The back three has Dennis Ambitho, Pius Shiundu and Brian Oyando. The last visit to Nakuru a year ago saw Quins lose 39-13 to Oilers and they will be keen to revenge the loss.

Kenya Harlequins:    1. Elisha Koronya C 2. Brian Waraba 3. Brian Obwaya 4. Roxy Dan Suchi 5. Hillary Baraza 6. Patrice Agunda 7. Brighton Mwalawa 8. Mark Omoding  9. Dominic Osino 10. Evin Asena 11. Dennis Ambitho 12. James McGreevy 13. David Ambunya – VC 14. Pius Shiundu 15. Brian Oyando

Replacements:  16. Boniface Ochieng 17. Mike Mugo 18. Melvin Thairu 19. Michael Onsando 20. Kevin Angote 21. Wilson Kopondo 22. Xavier Kipng’etich 23. Dennis Muhanji


Must See