KCB name Olindi, Onyala for Nakuru trip

Kenya Cup defending Champions KCB have released their squad that will be in action against Nakuru in a match scheduled for Nakuru Athletic Club.

Patrick Ouko, Nelson Nyandat, Nick Ongeri,  Elly Mukaisi, Brian Nyikuli, Shaban Ahmed, Collins Wanjala, Levy Amunga, George Maranga, Isaac Njoroge and Elphas Adunga who started against Strathmore have paved way for 11 other stars. Griffin Musila has retained position two while Oscar Sorano and Curtis Lilako are back to the starting squad.

Francis Mwita keeps his place in the second-row and he is joined by Oliver Mang’eni. Steve Wamai has also kept his place in the back row while he is joined by Felix Ojoo and Davis Chenge.

Michael Wanjala gets to partner with Johnstone Olindi who makes a start at fly-half. Jacob Ojee returns to his left-wing slot while Vincent Onyala has been deployed on the right-wing. Brian Omondi and Peter Kilonzo have been tasked with midfield roles.  Darwin Mukidza will don jersey 15.

KCB are in search of 13th win of the season and a double over Nakuru having won the first leg encounter 50-13

KCB 1. Oscar Sorano 2. Griffin Musila 3. Curtis Lilako 4. Francis Mwita 5. Oliver Mang’eni 6. Steve Wamai 7. Felix Ojoo 8. Davis Chenge 9. Michael Wanjala 10. Johnstone Olindi 11. Jacob Ojee 12. Brian Omondi 13. Peter Kilonzo 14. Vincent Onyala 15. Darwin Mukidza

Replacements: 16. George Asin 17. Patrick Ouko 18. Nelson Nyandat 19. Nick Ongeri 20. Shaddon Munoko 21. Samuel Asati 22. Shaban Ahmed 23. Geoffrey Okwatch

ERIC SHIRLEY 1. Derrick Juma 2. James Ochieng 3. George Gichure 4. Mannaseh Oduor 5. Brodie Kagai 6. Joel Maingi 7. Elly Mukaizi 8. Jack Adero 9. Marlin Mukolwe 10. Smith Muhoya 11. Stafford Abeka 12. Levy Amunga 13. George Maranga 14. Mike Kimwele 15. Isaac Njoroge

Replacements: 16. Jerry Olola 17. Godfrey Otieno 18. Edwin Otieno 19. Brezz Owiti 20. Felix Wanjala 21. Collins Wanjala 22. Eugene Sirima 23. Joshua Mwangi

Most Popular

To Top