Action between Oilers and Western Bulls. Photo Courtesy/Oilers

KCB down Quins as Oilers beat Western Bulls


Kenya Cup defending Champions KCB  grabbed the seventh straight win beating Kenya Harlequins 29-3 in a match staged at KCB Sports Club.

Hooker Griffin Musila scored the opening try for Bankers but they failed to add the extras at the 10th minute. 13 minutes later, Jacob Ojee crossed over for the second try which took the scores to 12-3 following a conversion by Levy Amunga.

Musila returned to the scoresheet in the dying minutes of the closing half to hand KCB a 17-0 lead at halftime. In the final half, KCB were awarded a penalty try to hit 24 points before Quins kicked in a penalty.

The final try came from winger Mike Kimwele handing the side the 12th win of the season.  In Nakuru, Oilers picked a 43-17 win over Western Bulls.

Western Bulls grabbed a five-pointer before Bildad Ogeta pulled back for Oilers to tie scores. A penalty try saw Oilers lead for the first time in the game. Davis Nyaundi and Austin Sikutwa scored each before halftime.

In the closing half, Sikutwa, Nickson Ochieng, Edwin Abungana scored to stretch the lead while Derrick Ashiundu scored twice for Bulls.

Kenya Cup results 

Kabras 56-13 Mwamba

Homeboyz 47-5 Nakuru

Oilers 43-17 Western Bulls

KCB 29-3 Quins

Blad 20-17 Impala

KCB: 1. Oscar Simiyu 2. Griffin Musila 3. Curtis Lilako 4. Francis Mwita 5. Oliver Mang’eni  6. Brian Nyikuli 7. Steve Wamae 8. Rocky Aguko 9. Samuel Asati 10. Levy Amunga 11. Jacob Ojee 12. Brian Omondi 13. Peter Kilonzo 14. Michael Kimwele 15. Darwin Mukidza

Replacements: 16. George Asin 17. Moses Amusala 18. Patrick Ouko 19. Nick Ongeri 20. Felix Ojoo 21. Michael Wanjala 22. Smith Muhoya 23. Elphas Adunga

Kenya Harlequins: 1 – Elisha Koronya 2 – Brian Waraba 3 – Ayub Kimutai 4 – Mike Onsando 5 – Roxy Suchi 6 – Patrice Agunda– C 7 – Mark Omonding 8 – Kevin Angote 9 – Dominic Osino 10 – Lyle Asiligwa 11 – Jacob Okumba 12 – Douglas Kahuri 13 – David Ambunya – VC 14 – Hassan Yassin  15 – Michael Ochieng

Replacements: 16 – Boniface Ochieng 17 – Mike Mugo 18 – Melvin Thairu 19 – Lloyd Kopondo 20 – Levi Masika 21 – Nick Ndegwa 22 – Michael Ochieng 23 – Eric Shikuku


Like it? Share with your friends!

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format
%d bloggers like this: