Kabras pose with the new jersey. Photo Courtesy.

Kabras announce squad for Nakuru duel, Mwale set to make debut


League leaders Kabras have unveiled their squad that will battle Nakuru RFC in a Kenya Cup match slated for Nakuru Athletic Club this Saturday evening.

Lawrence Buyachi continues to enjoy playtime at number eight this being his 10th straight start since signing for the club. Dan Sikuta returns to the starting squad to operate on the blind flank while Charlton Mokua is on the open flank.

The lock partnership remains unchanged with Brian Juma and Hillary Odhiambo keeping their places. Ephraim Odour, Eugene Sifuna and Asuman Mugerwa are tasked to lead the park for another weekend.

With Nick Barasa still out injured, Habil Malika gets the first start of the season and he will play alongside Timoci Senaite. Ntabeni Dukisa has returned to play at his normal fly-half role while Jone Kubu has moved to fullback.

Alfred Orege gets his 10th start on the blind wing while Paul Abuto is on the right side. Zimbabwean forward Royal Mwale is set to make his debut off the bench.

Brian Tanga, Felix Ayange, Kevin Keegan and William Diffu are set to come off the bench.

Kabras squad: 1.Ephraim Oduor 2.Eugene Sifuna 3.Asuman Mugerwa 4.Brian Juma 5.Hillary Odhiambo 6. Charlton Mokua 7.Dan Sikuta  8.Lawrence Buyachi 9.Barry Robinson 10.Ntabeni Dukisa  11.Alfred Orege 12.Habil Malika  13. Timoci Senaite 14.Paul Abuto 15.Jone Kubu

Replacements 16. Max Adaka 17. Joseph Odero 18. Royal Mwale 19. George Nyambua 20.  William Diffu 21. Brian Tanga  22. Felix Ayange 23. Kevin Keegan

Like it? Share with your friends!

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format
%d bloggers like this: