Kenya Harlequins. Photo Courtesy/Dennis Acre-Half

Kenya Harlequins change six for Blad visit, Humwa, Asiligwa return


Kenya Harlequins have made six changes to their squad ahead of the Kenya Cup clash against Blak Blad set for Kenyatta University Grounds on Saturday 3 PM.

Elisha Koronya, Melvin Thairu, Hillary Baraza, Dominic Osino, Iddi Kakai and Jacob Okumba have dropped out of the starting squad.

Brian Obwaya and Ayub Kimutai start ahead of Koronya and Thairu. Hooker Brian Waraba keeps his place in the front row.

The second row is unchanged with Malcolm Onsando and Roxy Suchi partnering once again while Herman Humwa heads back to starting squad after missing last weekend’s clash due to National Team assignment.

Humwa joins Mark Omonding and  Kevin Angote who are in the back row while Baraza has dropped to the bench. Nick Ndegwa starts ahead of Osino  at scrum-half. Lyle Asiligwa returns to the starting squad to play at number 10. Eden Agero shifts to partner with Dennis Omondi in the midfield while Okumba will not be in action this weekend.

Dennis Otieno takes Kakai’s place on the left and he joins Brian Oyiengo and Mike Ochieng in the back three. Quins will be eyeing the second win of the season as they tackle the students

Kenya Harlequins: 1. Brian Obwaya 2. Brian Waraba 3. Ayub Kimutai 4. Malcolm Onsando  5. Roxy Suchi 6. Herman Humwa  7. Mark Omonding 8. Kevin Angote – C 9. Nick Ndegwa  10. Lyle Asiligwa – VC 11. Dennis Otieno 12. Eden Agero  13. Dennis Omondi 14. Brian Onyiego 15. Mike Ochieng

Replacements 16. Boniface Ochieng 17. Elisha Koronya 18. Melvin Thairu 19. Mike Onsando 20. David Ahawo 21. Hillary Baraza 22. Dominic Osino 23. Iddi Kakai

ESS : 1. Mike Mugo 2. Chris Nyanchiro 3. Steve Biko 4. Wayne Mungei 5. Newton Pertet – C 6. Amos Maundu 7. Ainea Ndakwa 8. Levi Masika  9. Ambrose Curtis 10. Mike Ochieng Jr 11. Victor Olilo 12. Mike Habashi – VC 13. Ian Oneal 14. Ian Mulama 15. Mark Onsando

Replacements: 16. Dennis Omusula 17. Roy Wasike 18. Billy Mwangi 19. Ian Waraba  20. Daniel Nyamweya 21. Kevin Njugi 22. Bruce Abungana 23. Brian Ogambi

Vandals 1. Hudson Adiema – C 2. Alvin Ayange 3. Khaider Mohamed 4. Zachary Imbiakha 5. Kelvin Ayisi 6. Levis Kamau 7. Brian Wendo 8. Collins Shikoli 9. Levis Omondi 10. Griffin Mudogo 11. Job Waudo 12. Jeff Kamuthi 13. Erastus Junior 14. Gamson Shikondi 15. Roumaniger Wambush – VC

16. Steve Musyo 17. Gilbert Cheruiyot 18. Claudio Ochieli 19. Walter Museve 20. Ken Onaya 21. Patrick Nyaga 22. Hassan Yassin 23. Anthony Kimita

Like it? Share with your friends!

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format
%d bloggers like this: