KSSSA Rugby: National 7s Pools released

The Kenya Secondary School Rugby 7s games will kick off on Tuesday 9 April afternoon with eight games set to go at Shimo La Tewa High School.

Defending Champions Laiser Hill who are in the race for the third title in the shorter version of the game are in Pool A. The Pool has Lake Region representatives Chianda, Eastern Region side Muvuti and St Marys from the Coast Region.

2015 winner and Western Region Champions St Peter’s Mumias have been placed in Pool B alongside 2017 East Africa Champions Muhuri Muchiri. Muhuri have been dealt a blow after their star player Daniel Omari drowned less than 24 hour to the games. Agoro Sare and Khamisi are also in the pool.

Pool C has Vihiga High School, Barani, Shimba and Thika. Upper Hill who missed out on the 15s competition will battle Katwanya, Menengai and Kerugoya in Pool D.

On day two on the competition 16 matches will be played while day three has been dedicated to knock out stage matches.

Read: Rugby 15s pools

Pool A: Laiser, Chianda, Muvuti, St Mary’s
Pool B: St Peter’s, Agoro, Muhuri Muchiri, Khamisi

Pool C: Vihiga, Barani, Shimba, Thika

Pool D: Upper Hill, Katwanya, Menengai, Kerugoya


Laiser vs Chianda
Muvuti vs St Marys
St Peters vs Agoro
Muhuri vs Khamisi
Vihiga vs Barani
Shimba vs Thika
Upper Hill vs Katwanya
Menengai vs Kerugoya

Laiser vs St Marys
Chianda vs Muvuti
St Peter vs Khamis
Agoro vs Muhuri
Vihiga vs Thika
Barani vs Simba
Upperhill vs Kerugoya
Menengai vs Katwanya
Chianda vs St St Marys
Agoro vs Khamis
Barani vs Thika
Katwaanya vs Kerugoya
Laiser vs Muvuti
St Peters vs Muhuri
Vihiga vs Shimba
Upper Hill vs Menengai


Like it? Share with your friends!



The Scrummage
Choose A Format
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals