South Africa 7s players in a hurdle after a past HSBC world sevens series match/Photo/Blitzboks-Twitter

HSBC World 7s series award winners

South African 7s head coach Neil Powell won the coach of the year award in the HSBC 7s awards.
This was after guiding South Africa to defend the overall 7s series title.  After scoring 49 tries, Carlin Isles walked away with the top scorer’s award.
Canada’s Justin Douglas won the Impact player of the year award while Eroni Sau won the Rookie of year award.
Kenya 7s players missed out on the individual awards despite impressive run that saw them amassed record points 104. Oscar Ouma was however named in the dream team of the year.


HSBC 7s Awards

DHL Impact player of the year- Justin Douglas (Canada)
DHL Impact player of the year (ladies) – Michaela Blyde (New Zealand)
Coach of the year- Neil Powell (South Africa)
Women’s Coach of the Year- Allan Bunting (All Blacks)
Don’t Crack Under Pressure Award- Mark Roche (Ireland)
Women’s Don’t Crack Under Pressure Award -Geezy Green (Australia)
Rookie of the Year -Eroni Sau (Fiji)
Women’s Rookie of the Year- Coralie Bertrand
Top try scorer –Carlin Isles 49 tries (USA)
Top try scorer  Portia Woodman 43 tries (New Zealand)


Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format