Kitale RFC after a session.

Kitale promoted to KRU Championship

Kitale RFC has booked a  place in the Nationwide finals and a ticket to the KRU Championships following their 12-8 win over Swara in the semi finals staged at Impala Club on Saturday 12  May noon.
The Rift Valley runners up scored two tries and conversion to earn a place in the second tier. Their opponents Swara scored a penalty and a try. The opening half ended 5-3 in favour of the visitors Kitale who scored through Jeremy Chimwani. The winger rose from a ruck and and fend off Swara defenders before racing to the try box.
They added seven more points in the final half following a try by Shadrack Chumba that was converted by Chimwani . Swara scored five points in the final half but the were not enough.
Journey to the semis
En route to the semis, the side fell to former Kenya Cup side Eldoret RFC in the Rift Valley finals. A 23-13 loss in the finals played in Kitale meant that Kitale would play their National Quarterfinal clash on the road.
The side travelled to Kiambu and put up a spirited fight that saw them eliminated Kiambu after a 17-10 win. Swara finished as Nairobi Champions after beating Northern Suburbs. They would edge Maseno to reach the semis.
Kitale will face the winner of the first semi final clash between Western Regions Champs MMUST and Rift Valley Eldoret. The clash kick off was delayed by close to an hour 
Starting Squad: 1.Brian Muruiki, 2. Ronney Maina, 3. Brian Ochieng, 4.Frank Aduda, 5.Karl Siambe, 6.Steve Okomba, 7.Joseph Munyaka, 8.Kennedy Mutuma 9.Dennis Maina, 10.Fidel Mukabwa, 11.Derrick Wechuli 12.Petere Mwaura, 13.Sammy Kimakwa, 14.Hannington Mmbaka, 15.Anthony Ian,
Replacement:16.Kenneth Murangiri, 17.Milton Omondi 18.George Ochieng, 19.Seth Keter, 20.Simon Peter, 21.Sydney Chacha, 22.Branson Madigu, 23.Patrick Mawira,
Starting squad 1. Desmond Situma, 2. Leonard Kamati, 3. Ben Amboko, 4. Vitalis Wanyonyi, 5. Basil Simiyu, 6. Innocent Wasilwa, 7. George Kipkorir, 8. John Nganga, 9. Aloice Oduko, 10. Brevia Barasa , 11. Jeremy Chimwani, 12. Darltone Situma, 13. Collins Nderitu, 14. Rama Wafula, 15. Shadrack Chumba
Replacements: 16. Reagan Kiptoo, 17. Brian Orwa, 18. Brian Ndicho, 19. Nickson Ojambo, 20. Kish Owuor, 21. Davis Nyamboke, 22. Felix Wafula, 23. Felix Nangole




Your email address will not be published.

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format