Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Kenya Simbas and Kabras Sugar backrower George Nyambua was feted as the Player of the Year during the 2017 Magharibi Michezo Awards ceremony held on Saturday,23 December in Bungoma. 

Nyambua, who was handed his national team debut by former head coach Jerome Paarwater early this year saw of competition from Simbas teammates Elkeans Musonye and Davis Chenge as well as Homeboyz’s Leonard Mugaisi and Chrispin Shitundo of Western Bulls.

Nyambua poses with the player of the year award/Photo/Courtesy/Kabras RFC

Jean Bisela beat the likes of Prisca Atemi,Sheila Chajira and Eve Kalimera to clinch the women’s award.

In the men most promising Player of the year category,Kakamega High School prodigy Derrick Ashihundu emerged as the winner ahead of Derrick Keyoga of Menengai Oilers,Kabras’ Hillary Odhiambo,Zeden Marrow of Homeboyz and Bethwel Anami of Strathmore Leos.

Having had a fruitful campaign at the national 7s circuit which was capped with a cup quarter final appearance at the Dala 7s,Webuye RFC coach Jeff Khaoya won the community coach of the year award.

2017 MMA winners

1.Men Player of the year-George Nyambua (Kabras)

2.Women Player of the year -Jean Bisela (Northern Suburbs)

3.Men most promising-Derrick Ashihundu (Kakamega High)

4.Community coach of the year-Jeff Khaoya (Webuye RFC)


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.