Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Kenya 15s trio of Elkeans Musonye,George Nyambua and Davies Chenge are among the male rugby nominees for the 5th edition of the Magharibi Michezo Awards set to be held on 23 December 2017 in Bungoma.

The three will face stiff competition for the senior male award alongside Homeboyz RFC speedster Leonard Mugaisi and Chrispin Shitundo of Western Bulls.

In the junior men category,Derrick Keyoga of Menengai Oilers,Zeden Marrow of Homeboyz and former Kakamega High school youngster Derrick Ashihundu have all been nominated.

They will have to contend for the award with Hillary Odhiambo of Kabras as well as Strathmore Leos youngster Bethwel Anami.

While Ashihundu is fresh from completing his studies,Marrow and Keyoga have been instrumental for their sides in the Eric Shirley Shield and KRU Championship leagues.They also played pivotal roles during this year’s national 7s series.

In the women’s category,Kenya Lionesses international Sheila Chajira is joined on the nominees list by Jean Bisela,Vivian Andeso,Eve Kalimera and Prisca Atemi.

This year’s edition will be the 5th awards ceremony after its inception in 2013.The Magharibi Michezo Awards’ aim is to identify and award talent from the Western region of Kenya.

Full list of nominess (2017 MMA Awards)

Senior male category

1.George Nyambua (Kabras)

2.Davis Chenge (KCB)

3.Elkeans Musonye (Strathmore)

4.Leonard Mugaisi (Homeboyz)

5.Chrispin Shitundo (Western Bulls)

Most promising

1.Zeden Marrow (Homeboyz)

2.Derrick Keyoga (Oilers)

3.Bethwel Anami (Strathmore)

4.Derrick Ashihundu (Kakamega High)

5.Hillary Odhiambo (Kabras)


1.Jean Bisela (Northern Suburbs)

2.Prisca Atemi (Northern Suburbs)

3.Sheila Chajira (Homeboyz)

4.Eve Kalimera (Mwamba)

5.Vivian Andeso (Kenyatta Uni.)



Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.