The JKUAT squad to take on Catholic University Monks in a championship clash on Saturday,9 December has been named.

In what will be JKUAT’s first assignment of the season,head coach Moses Muiruri has gone for the trio of Ondeng Wilkie,Macharia Elijah and Rodgers Tenya at the front row.

Vice skipper Derrick Onyango partners Akolo Marep at lock with the blindside flank beng manned by Masicha Boutrose.

David Ochieng and Asa Axel partner in the midfield as Asava Eugine captains the side from fullback position.

The match to be played at CUEA grounds starts at 3:00pm.

JKUAT:1.Ondeng Wilkie 2.Macharia Elijah 3.Tenya Rodgers 4.Derrick Onyango(vC) 5.Akolo Marep 6.Masicha Boutros 7.Wafula Vincent 8.Seth Malingu 9.Pharis Luther 10.Magoslo Bonveal 11.Dindi Daniel 12.Asa Axel 13.Ochieng David 14.Roy Mutethie 15.Asava Eugin (C)

Replacements:16.Mugendi Amos 17.Luhayi James 18.Kidiya Mongare 19.Karanja Alex 20.Malit Shavian 21.George Nyanjui 22.Brian Munyi 23.Boni Nyabioge

1.Moses Muiruri-coach
2.Chitayi Arnold-Physio
3.Abayo Emmanuel-TM