Egerton University has named its matchday 23 that will face Moi Arsonists at the Moi University grounds in the championship opener later today,25 November. starting 1600hrs.

Emmanuel Asila,Elly Bosire and Caleb Malemo will start in the front-row with Asila and Malemo playing as loosehead and tighthead props respectively.Bosire is the day’s hooker.

Walter Oduor and Gilbert Onsare will do duty from the second row as Bramwell Omwangu,Allan Ochino and Alvin Otieno feature at backrow.

Henry Demba and Solomon Rabin start on either wings with Mburu Kevin captaining the side from postion 9.

Egerton:1. Emmanuel Asila 2. Elly Bosire 3. Caleb Malemo 4. Walter Oduor 5. Gilbert Onsare 6. Alvin Otieno 7. Bramwel Omwangu 8. Allan Ochino (VC) 9. Mburu Kevin (c) 10. Brian Oinga 11. Henry Demba 12. Eman Namkuru 13. Moses Ngura 14. Solomon Rabin 15. Patrick Kamau

Replacements:16. Moses Okari 17. Eric Obuya 18. Graffins Odhiambo 19. Ian Okumu 20. Ian Mwau 21. Felix Otieno 22. Steve Imbanga 23. John Oloo