KCB has won the 2017 Impala Floodlit after a narrow 18-17 win over Impala Saracens this Saturday, 18 November at the Impala Club. 

KCB managed two tries,two penalties and one conversion against Impala’s two tries,two conversions and one penalty.

The bankers drew first blood through a well taken penalty by Elphas Otieno before Nick Ongeri went over for a try that was converted by Otieno.

Otieno continued with his splendid form, booting in his second penalty of the evening as KCB took a 13-0 lead.

Impala responded through Quinto Ongo’s penalty before Xavier Bett touched down for a try that was converted by Quinto ensuring the clash went to the halftime break with KCB holding a 13-10 lead.

Timothy Makiya handed Impala the advantage after resumption, going over for a try at the left hand corner before Quinto converted successfully from an acute angle for a 17-13 lead.

Shaban, Quinto red cards

Substitute Shaban Ahmed and Quimto Ongo were then shown their marching orders after being involved in a scuffle as both teams were now reduced to 14 men.

After sustained pressure, KCB retook the lead, touching down at the left hand side to take the scores to 18-17,holding on to claim the title they last won in 2015.