Menengai Oilers pair of Sam Muregi and Erick Ombasa have been named in the Kenya 7s squad set to grace the Safland 7s in Namibia this weekend. 

Sportpesa Quins trio of Frank Wanyama, Eden Agero and Herman Humwa have all made the cut so have Dan Sikuta and Brian Tanga.

Jeff Oluoch, Oscar Ayodi and Charles Omondi of Homeboyz have also received the travelling nod.

Stars absent

There is however no place in the squad for world’s all time 7s second top try scorer Collins injera, Dennis Ombachi, Billy Odhiambo and Oilers skipper Harold Anduvate.

Uncertainty was surrounding the team’s participation in the tournament after failing to honour the Assupol 7s two weeks ago following delay in processing of Visas but the Kenya Rugby Union has confirmed that the team is set to travel to Namibia on Wednesday morning.

Squad to Safland Sevens:1.Frank Wanyama 2.Dan Sikuta 3.Brian Tanga 4.Samuel Oliech 5.Oscar Ayodi 6.Nelson Oyoo 7.Herman Humwa 8.Charles Omondi 9.Jeff Oluoch 10.Eden Agero 11.Eric Ombasa 12.Sam Muregi. Management: Will Webster, Lamech Bogonko, Eric Ogweno