Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The World Rugby Governing body has revealed the list of three nominees who will battle for the Player of the Year award.

Jerry Tuwai, an Olympic winner with Fiji will battle with South African playmaker and 2016/17 World Series winner Rosko Specman and USA speedster Perry Baker for the award.


In the women category, New Zealand duo Ruby Tui and Michaela Blyde , will face off for award with Ghislaine Landry of Canada.

The nominees were selected by team managers from teams that participated in the 2016/17 season, match officials and commentators

Baker will be hoping to be the first American to bag the award in the last 13 years while Tuwai will be seeking to be the second Fijian after Samisoni Viriviri to win the award.

If Specman wins the award, it will be the third time in a row that a South African Nationality is being crowned the player of the year. His fellow teammates Werner Kok and Senalta won it in 2015 and 16 respectively.

The winner will be known on Sunday 26 November during the World Rugby Awards at the Salle des Etoiles in Monte Carlo.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.