Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Six Kenyan players were in action for Samurai Barracudas as they retained the Independence 7s after seeing off Cowrie RFC 26-0 in the final staged in Lagos on Sunday 29 October. 

Cyprian Kuto,Patrice Agunda, Phillip Kwame,Michael Agevi,Humphrey Kayange and Felix Ayange were all in action for the franchise side as they finished the two-day tournament with an unbeaten record.

Ugandan International Phillip Wokorach was also part of this year’s Samurai squad.

Enroute the cup final,the Barracudas whipped UK based side Merlins 42-0 in the quarters before blowing aside Barewa RFC 36-0 in the semis.

Cup final 

Barracudas 26-0 Cowrie

Day one results

Melins Rfc 31-7 Nasarawa Rfc
Cowrie Rfc 34-0 Kwara Rfc
Samurai Barracudas 57-0 Sabongari Rfc
Barewa Rfc 15-0 East of Niger Rfc
Delta Force Rfc 7-5 Delta Dragons
Racing Rfc 40-5 Blue Bulls Rfc
East of Niger Rfc 10-17 Merlins Rfc
Delta Dragons Rfc 0-36 Cowrie Rfc
Blue Bulls Rfc 5-37 Samurai Barracu


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.