Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The final round of the National 7s Series, Dala 7s will now be played on 21 and 22 October at Mamboleo Grounds in Kisumu County.

The Rugby Union had earlier announced that the tournament will be played on 7-8 October to allow the teams break for the elections that had been slated for 17th October.


However, following the decision by the Electoral body to have election date moved to 26th October, the Kenya Rugby Union has opted to have the tournament held on its original date which was the Mashujaa Day weekend.

“Dala Sevens has reverted to its original date and will now take place on 21st/22nd October 2017, serving as the final round of the National Sevens Circuit at the Mamboleo Showground in Kisumu City, this follows a second change in the Presidential Election date from 17th October to 26th October, a statement on KRU official site read.

Teams will now take part in the Sepetuka 7s in Eldoret on 30 September and 1 October and will rest on 7 and 8 October before resuming the National 7s Circuit campaign with a trip to Nairobi for Christie 7s on 14 and 15 October.

National Sevens Circuit amended dates
Round 4:
Sepetuka Sevens, 30th September/1stOctober , Eldoret
Round 5: Christie Sevens, 14th/15th October, Nairobi
Round 6: Dala Sevens, 21st/22nd October, Kisumu

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.