Springboks change three for All Blacks duel

South Africa has made three changes to the side that faced Australia last weekend as they prepare to face off with the All Blacks in the rugby championship in Albany on Saturday,September 16.

Headcoach Allister Coetzee has brought in Ruan Dreyer who is set to replace the injured Cooenie Oosthuizen at tighthead prop as Franco Mostert starts at lock ahead of Pieter-Steph Du Toit.There is no place as well for Jesse Kriel who suffered a shoulder injury in last weekend’s 23-all draw with Australia.


Eben Etzbeth will once again lead the side out as Tendai Mtawarira,Ross Cronje and Siya Kolisi all start as the Boks aim at claiming a first ever win on New Zealand soil since 2009.

South Africa: Andries Coetzee, Raymond Rhule, Jesse Kriel, Jan Serfontein, Courtnall Skosan, Elton Jantjies, Ross Cronje, Uzair Cassiem, Jean-Luc du Preez, Siya Kolisi, Franco Mostert, Eben Etzebeth (c), Ruan Dreyer, Malcolm Marx, Tendai Mtawarira.

Reserves: Bongi Mbonambi, Steven Kitshoff, Trevor Nyakane, Lood de Jager, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Francois Hougaard, Handre Pollard, Damian de Allende.



Your email address will not be published.

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format